Cruise up to Sunset Beach or Ocean Isle Beach on the inter-coastal waterway using an easy to download app for navigation. See the interesting and beautiful natural landscapes that line the waterways. You may even want to stop at one of the many restaurants along your way. You can pull right up to the beach at one of our wonderful uninhabited islands, for shelling, picnicking, or just chilling. You can also bring your fishing gear. Fishing License are required in SC AND NC 16 years and older must be license
9:00 AM - 1:00 PM / 2:00 PM - 6:00 PM
9:30 AM - 5:30 PM
BlackBeard Boat Rentals provides Tri-toon Boats with 150 horsepower smooth running engines. All boats are equipped with all SC state required safety equipment. Mr. BlackBeard requires us to keep all of our boats neat, clean and in good working order. We can accommodate up to 12 persons or 1400 lbs.
Rental boats may NOT be operated in the ocean. Operation is restricted to the Intracoastal Waterway and adjoining navigable waters. Operation of equipment in unmarked, natural creeks and bays is likely to lead in damage to the boat which is the responsibility of the renter.
You will need a valid credit card and a photo ID in order to rent a boat.
At least one person aboard the rental boat must be 25 years of age or older.
No ocean operation – No night operation – No towing of anything or anyone!
Enjoy the day with family and friends on the intracoastal waterway
You must be at least 25 years old and have pervious boating experience. This is for our safety, your safety, and all others on the inter coastal water way.
There are no bathroom facilities aboard our vessels, but we do have port-a-potties dock side.
Pets are allowed to sail! But you are responsible for there safety.
Depends how fast you want to go! 4 hour rentals average $40-$50. 8 Hour Rentals average $60-$80
Yes! But no glass containers are allowed, all containers must be aluminum or plastic and as on dry land the captin must refrain from partaking in alcholic beverages as per South Carolina State law
Yes! But fishing equipment and bait is not provided or for rent. You can also bring your own fishing gear. Fishing License are required in SC AND NC 16 years and older must be license.
Yes! Life jackets are provided for all sailors, but are only mandatory for sailors under 12 years of age as per South Carolina State and US Coast Guard Law
All vehicles will be parked in the rear of Crab Catchers Restaurant parking lot, near the palm trees.
Loading and unloading can take place near entrance of the dock near fuel tank.
We will try to work with your schedule and ours to fit in you in at a later date.
In the event of Lighting ALL operations/reservations are halted until 30 minutes after the storm passes